Business detail for Deck Helmet

Deck Helmet

Rating: 4.9
based on 32 reviews
16734 clicks on this business

Share Listing:

Categories:
Decks, Porches & Patios / Deck or Patio Cleaning & Sealing
Decks, Porches & Patios / Gazebo Build or Repair

4938 Hampden Lane
Bethesda, MD , 20814-2914
1 (888) 533-2543
Business Hours:
Mon. 8:00 AM-6:00 PM
Tue. 8:00 AM-6:00 PM
Wed. 8:00 AM-6:00 PM
Thu. 8:00 AM-6:00 PM
Fri. 8:00 AM-6:00 PM
Business Description:
Deck Helmet Revolutionary Deck Resurfacing System transforms your old worn out deck to a beautiful low maintenance composite deck at a fraction of the cost of deck replacement. Deck Helmets Patent Pending System eliminates yearly maintenance and permanently protects your deck for 10 Years . Additionally our system eliminates rotting, cracking, w...
Deck Helmet Revolutionary Deck Resurfacing System transforms your old worn out deck to a beautiful low maintenance composite deck at a fraction of the cost of deck replacement. Deck Helmets Patent Pending System eliminates yearly maintenance and permanently protects your deck for 10 Years . Additionally our system eliminates rotting, cracking, warping, and splitting making your deck safe for your family and friends! The Helmet does not stain or splinter and provides a mildew resistant finish that can easily be cleaned with just soap and water.

Customer service is a top priority our 12 step process and job completion system guarantees a smooth transition from your old to new deck. We are Rated # 1 by Leading Consumer magazine and are proud members of the BBB !! Our method is environmentally friendly and save thousands of trees and preserve natural resources.

Newly resurfaced decks increase the value of your home and prepare them to sell at a premium price in the future. Deck Helmet offers customizable options including Deck Under Cover , Under Deck Storage, fire-pits and even waterfalls to bring your vacation into your own back yard!

Deck Helmet can be completed in a fraction of the time and inconvenience of a rebuild and most installations can be done in 1 DAY! So restore your deck today and start enjoying your new extended living room with your family and friends
Read full business description »
« Hide full business description






Loading Map...

32 Reviews for Deck Helmet

Sort by: Time Rating
Friends Number0

Reviews Number 1

travislee
Abell

February 24, 2013

They did an awesome job! Very thorough and took time to do it right.

» Was the review: Useful(0) | Funny(0) | Lame(0)
Friends Number0

Reviews Number 1

FrankS
Abingdon

February 19, 2013

Great job! Alex was great to work with! Very satisfied! Thank you.

» Was the review: Useful(0) | Funny(0) | Lame(0)
Friends Number0

Reviews Number 1

MarkS
Abingdon

February 17, 2013

Denis and his crew did an outstanding job.

» Was the review: Useful(0) | Funny(0) | Lame(0)
Friends Number0

Reviews Number 1

Steve
Leesburg

August 1, 2012

From the customer service, to the crew, and management, all were a pleasure to do business with. When the crew arrived, on-time as promised, they took extra precautions and did an excellent job in preparing the house and the deck before applying their Deck Helmet product. All members of the crew were friendly, and hard working. Our deck was old and worn out and the application of Deck Helmet brought it back to life. Now we can entertain with pride. I highly recommend the use of Deck Helmet to anyone looking to restore their deck.

» Was the review: Useful(0) | Funny(0) | Lame(0)
Friends Number0

Reviews Number 1

Nate
Fort George G Meade

July 31, 2012

I am very impressed with the work Deck Helmet did on my weathered deck. From start to finish, the representative and the work crew were neat, professional, had a great work ethic, and put in very long hours to accomplish what I consider an almost new deck. The representative was knowledgeable and explained in detail the procedures involved, examined the deck and noted that no wood replacements were necessary. I have seen other companies try to sell people unneeded products - he was very honest.
The work schedule was prompt. The crew cleaned up after each day and at the completion of the job, they replaced every screw, nail, and plant hanger in their original locations.
I would highly recommend Deck Helmet to all who are in need of a renovated deck. My special thanks to that crew who did the work on my deck.

» Was the review: Useful(0) | Funny(0) | Lame(0)
Friends Number0

Reviews Number 1

marc
Annapolis

July 31, 2012

My deck was 24 years old and on a waterfront home. The weather had taken its toll. The deck was splintered and had some boards with rot. Deck Helmet did an amazing job. It looks great now at a fraction of the cost for a new deck.

» Was the review: Useful(0) | Funny(0) | Lame(0)
Friends Number0

Reviews Number 1

jnh21146
Severna Park

July 28, 2012

My cedar deck was 17 years old and was showing its age. I considered upgrading to a composite but was shocked by the cost, since the deck is just over 1000 square feet in area. When I discovered that Deck Helmet could refurbish the deck for less than half the cost of the composite, I decided to give them the job.
They were across the board excellent, from office support to Team Igor, who did all the carpentry work and coating application. I couldn't be more pleased with the result, and am looking forward to another 10 good years of service from the deck, thanks to Deck Helmet.

» Was the review: Useful(0) | Funny(0) | Lame(0)
Friends Number0

Reviews Number 1

lesg
Upper Marlboro

July 17, 2012

My Deck looks like it did 15 years ago. The guys that came out was very professional and above all clean up their mess. Thanks Deck Helmet,

» Was the review: Useful(0) | Funny(0) | Lame(0)
April 18, 2012

Deck Helmet system restored my deck to like new at half the cost of replacment.

» Was the review: Useful(0) | Funny(0) | Lame(0)
Friends Number0

Reviews Number 1

Fernando

April 13, 2012

After 4 estimates to replace my deck we got a Money Mailer coupon for Deck Helmet and decided to see what deck restoration was all about. We were shocked to see that we could restore our deck and save a ton of money. The service and price were great and our deck looks new again! Awesome job and a great bunch of guys!

» Was the review: Useful(0) | Funny(0) | Lame(0)
|<<1234>>|

Write a Review for Deck Helmet

Rating
1 2 3 4 5
Rate 1: Poor Rate 2: Average Rate 3: Good Rate 4: Very Good Rate 5: Excellent
 
Your Review
Your review helps others learn about great businesses; be personal, be irreverent, be you. It's that tone that makes here so much fun!

Reminder, your opinions are your own. Please, review responsibly.
  Top ⇑

Recent Reviews

Deck Helmet

February 24, 2013

They did an awesome job! Very thorough and took time to do it right.

Deck Helmet

February 19, 2013

Great job! Alex was great to work with! Very satisfied! Thank you.

Deck Helmet

February 17, 2013

Denis and his crew did an outstanding job.

Deck Helmet

August 1, 2012

From the customer service, to the crew, and management, all were a ple...

Deck Helmet

July 31, 2012

I am very impressed with the work Deck Helmet did on my weathered deck...